Histories of The General Baptist Churches -
of the
Union Association 1953


Union Temple General Baptist Church was organized January 11, 1893, with 14 members. The ordained authority who organized the church were Rev. W. A. Miller, Rev. Bert Lamb, and Rev. J. M. Burden.

The Rev. W. A. Miller was chosen pastor for the first year, John Moon, clerk, and the deacons were E. E. Eli, J. W. Huddleston and J. L. Eli.

The pastors have been:

Church clerks have been: